All members must submit 2017-2018 Assumption of Risk Waiver

index unnamedyoutubendex



The Texas A&M Outstanding Judo Member Award, also known as the Dr. Gary Berliner/Dr. Wiley Cunagin Perpetual Memorial award,  recognizes one and sometimes two members for their hard work. The individual selected is not necessarily the best competitor or one that has a “winning record” but one that follows the concepts of Judo, such as “giving back” to the club.  They work hard to achieve their highest potential.  He or she is one who doesn’t complain when we push you at practice but one that is willing to accept the challenges.

Texas A&M “Bobby Perez” Newcomer of the Year award was established in 2012 .

Congratulations to the 2016 winners.

2017 Texas A&M Judo “Dr. Gary Berliner / Dr. Wiley Cunagin” Outstanding Award
Clint Cheng ’19 (PhD)

2017 Texas A&M Judo “Bobby Perez” Newcomer of the Year
Regina Arias ’20

Past winners:

2017 Clint Cheng
2016 Paulo Tadeu de Oliveira Junior
2015 Mike Berry / Minh Nguyen
2014 Carlos Perez
2013 Ryan Wenzel
2012 Cory Klemashevich
2011 Arash Pourhabib
2010 John Ahn
2009 Matthew Soto
2008 Preston Kirkham
2007 Andrew Soto / Abdel Diawara
2006 Whitney Lanfranco
2005 Adela Garcia
2004 Stanley Wang
2003 Jaime Lazcano
2002 Dan Gomez
2001 Roy Carniato / Clay Thompson
2000 Eric Anderson
1999 Vu Tran
1998 Adrian Aguirre / Jayme Bidne
1997 Rex Warden / Jackie Bayard
1996 Steve Holmes
1995 Juaquin Ketchbaw
1994 Marius Nafstad
1993 Robert Danin / Joe Greenslade
1992 Markus Wawzyniak
1991 Justin Barger / Hiram Hodges
1990 Bob Perez

Texas A&M “Bobby Perez” Newcomer of the Year

2017 Regina Arias
2016 Justine Carrasco
2015 Rachel Vaughan
2014 Mike Berry
2013 Carlos Perez
2012 Alexis Escobedo

For More Information
Email contact –
Email contact –
PHONE – 979-218-4582